GUI Scripting

Good Evening and sorry for sinning…
I’m quite new to AS, but getting the hang of it and realizing the fun of it because of this great forum.
My problem: I work for a Dutch airline, pretty good in safely moving people, but not very good in building websites.
Every week I had to accomplish a manual login (autocomplete…off), mouse-click a terrible amount of buttons, just in order to get my flight-schedule downloaded. So a couple of weeks ago I decided to pick up GUI scripting to automate that process. (the AS “Autocomplete always on”, a patch for Safari, helped me with the auto-login)
I got the thing working, but alas: after figuring out the UI elements with PreFab, the next day the “Group” UI elements apparently had changed. And after a couple days once again. Headache… So I coded a handler with two repeat loops for two groups of UI elements (for instance: the websites creators change the first group from 12 to 15 and visa versa, the second group from 3 to 5 to 4, back to 3 etc., etc. Beats me why though).
My script works, but takes ages to finish.
I hope that you good people can come up with a suggestion for a more streamlined and faster solution.
Part of my code (for one the required “clicks”) sofar:

on my_work()
	set correctClick to false
	set group_one_list to {10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20}
	set group_two_list to {1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10}
	repeat with i from 1 to (count group_one_list)
		set group_one to item i of group_one_list
		repeat with j from 1 to (count group_two_list)
			set group_two to item j of group_two_list
			tell application "System Events"
				tell application process "Safari"
					try
						tell static text " My Work " of UI element " My Work " of group group_one of UI element 1 of scroll area 1 of group group_two of window "KLM Intranet Portal"
							set pos to position as list
							set siz to size as list
							set x to item 1 of pos
							set y to item 2 of pos
							set width to item 1 of siz