refering to folder of Document 1

Hello,

Let it be clear: I am a nOOb.

I’m trying to automize the synchronisation of two folders.
The source folder is online, the target folder is local.
I downloaded a program called Automize to schedule
my Applescript whenever there are changes made too
the online folder.

I have managed to open transmit, open the folders etc. etc.
But two questions remain open:

1. How can I check if there is allready a Transmit Document ?
    And if a doc allready excists use that doc for my sync,
    instead of creating one every time (every 1/2 hour)

2. The sync command doesn’t seem to work. I have a folder online
    that doesn’t exist on the local machine. Normally this folder should
    be downloaded to my machine right ? I tried this manually and with
    applescript, no luck.

Are there any good tutorials on this topic ? I downloaded the reference
from this site but I lack the experience with Applescript at this moment.

THANKS !

Panic (Transmit’s developer) provides sample scripts which might be helpful.

Available from: http://www.panic.com/transmit/support.html
Direct download: http://www.panic.com/transmit/d/Transmit%20Sample%20AppleScripts.sit.bin

Let us know if you still have questions. :slight_smile:

– Rob

I allready checked those, they were helpfull, but I’m stuck
when I try to make the script more usable for different users
and people who know nothing about ftp clients

The following code will check to see if a document exists. If not, it will create a new document. You can then ‘tell doc_’ (the new or existing document) what to do.

tell application "Transmit"
	if (count documents) is greater than 0 then
		set doc_ to a reference to front document
	else
		set doc_ to make new document at end
	end if

tell doc_
		-- synch routine here
	end tell

end tell