Saving Images from internet

Hey guys i need a help. I am new to mac and apple script. I dont know if this would be possible in apple scripts or not. Please help me out

I got an account with snap fish and i wanna save some 300 pictures at the same time from one link. Every time if i have to save a image, i have to click that link, open the image then save it and finally go back. I have to follow the same procedure for each and every picture. Is there a way that i can automate this procedure or script it.

Thanks for your help
Venkata

It might be possible if the link to the photo is a link to download it. If you do a control click on the link can you download it through the contextual menu or do you just get the thumbnail? If you can download the actual image then the link is there and you should be able to get the links from the web page and download them using URL access to a specific folder. Something like this works in a script that I have written to do something similar:

tell application "URL Access Scripting" to download ImageLink to (DownloadFolder & FileName) replacing yes without progress

If as Jerome says the link goes straight to the image then this script should work.

set DownloadFolder to POSIX file "/Users/USERNAME/Desktop/IMAGES/"

tell application "Safari"
	set thecounter to 0
	(*find  links in page *)
	set UrlCount to (do JavaScript "document.links.length" in document 1)

--set UrlCount to (do JavaScript "document.images.length" in document 1)

(* repeat with the  number of  links found*)
	repeat UrlCount times

try

--set urlLink to (do JavaScript "document.images[" & thecounter & "].src" in document 1)

(* get link target *)
			set urlLink to do JavaScript "document.links[" & thecounter & "].href" in document 1
			(* check for jpeg *)
			if urlLink contains ".jpg" or urlLink contains ".jpeg" then

(* get file name *)
				set theImage_Url to do shell script "basename " & quoted form of urlLink
				(* download file  *)